EC includes Albania on the list of countries that can travel without restrictions, Greece opens border

How long did Rome really take to build 1100x620 1 1100x620

The European Council has included Albania in the list of countries that can travel to the EU without limitations.

The list will be reviewed after two weeks, and the EC recommends the member countries to gradually remove the restrictions to those countries.

Besides Albania, this list has also Serbia, North Macedonia, Australia, Japan, Lebanon, Israel, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, USA, Hong Kong, Macau.

The Greek government has also removed the travel restrictions with Albania. The Albanian Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs announced that Greece will allow all categories of travelers from Albania to Greece.

The travelers must have a vaccination certificate, PCR or rapid test for COVID-19, and a positive diagnosis certificate valid for two to nine months.

Children over 12 years old will have the same criteria as adults.