COVID-19, EU removes travel restrictions for Albania

paris 2 1100x620 1 1100x620

The EU countries have reached an agreement for removing the travel restrictions for eight countries, including Albania, Serbia and North Macedonia.

For a country to secure the “safe” status, there must be no more than 75 COVID infections for 100,000 citizens in the past 14 days.

However, the Pandemic has made any EU member to decide on its own whether they will allow travels from various countries.

In May, the EU council has officially removed the restrictions for other countries where the population has been vaccinated.

The Albanian Prime Minister, Edi Rama, reacted to this decision by saying that Albania will no longer be stopped from reaching the peak that our children deserve.

“We made it even with this challenge. Albania will not stop its path towards the peak, which our children deserve”, Rama wrote on Facebook.